I recently had the opportunity to visit The DuPont State Forrest in North Carolina after finishing up a photography workshop in Charleston SC.

Having a couple days to kill durning my drive North I decided to take a look around The North Carolina High Country.

After a quick Google search it didn’t take long to find over 200 waterfalls on my path home.

Being a loyal Michigander, I am spoiled buy my home states beautiful waterfalls in the U.P.

The Waterfalls in NC didn’t dissapoint and were easy to access and short hikes from the car.

_NPW2199

Hooker Falls was my fist stop. The low flat rocks gave me the opportunity to use the multi angle center column on my Vanguard tri-pod.

DSCF0067-2

I also decided to try out my Kirk BH-1 ball head on the sturdy carbon fiber legs. The Havana 33 messenger bag worked great for the short hikes to the falls.

My next stop on my way north was a Bridal Veil Falls, were the water literally cascades over the road.

DSCF0116

I am now off to teach another photography workshop in The Smokey Mountains with my Vanguard tri-pods and Havana bag by my side.

Thank you for reading my blog and stay posted for more from the Smokies.

Tom

 

 

Leave a Reply

